Archive | 2:09 pm

Whoa Baby! $20 for $120 of designer Sunglasses from Living Social

20 Jul

image

Who knew that people on the Upper East Side of New York City like to hit up daily deal site?! Apparently they do though! Today you can get $120 credit to Specsonthebeach.com for only $20!! That includes shipping, a 2 year lens warranty and a FREE T-shirt too! I have been looking at the Isabella Costas ever since I wore my friends’ on the 4th. They’re normally $135. So, if I bought the $20 voucher, the remainder would be $15. If you do the math, I could get these sunglasses, with FREE shipping, a 2 year warranty and a FREE T Shirt for only $35!!! Check it out!!

 

***UPDATE** DEAL GOOD ON THE SIGNATURE LINE ONLY!! SORRY FOR THE CONFUSION!!!

My Target Trip 7/20 spent $2.46 saved $10!

20 Jul

I went to Target yesterday, and here are the deals I received:

(2 )Bed Pillows- $2.50 each. I used (2) $2/1 Target Printable Coupons making them= $.50 each! (donate items!!)

(1) (10pk) Papermate Ink Pens- $1.00 per pack. I used a $1/1 coupon making them =FREE! (donate items!!)

(1) Jif Peanut Butter to Go Packs 8ct- $2.49. I used my FREE coupon that I requested which made this item =FREE! (donate items!!)

(1)Sally Hansen Fingernail Clippers- $2.99. I used $2/1 coupon which made them= $0.99!

(1) St. Ives Travel Body Wash- $0.97. I used $0.50/1 coupon which made it= $0.47! (using for my beach trip!)

Total Cost of these items  before tax and savings- $12.45

My total before tax= $2.46!!

$1/2 Food Should Taste Good Coupon

20 Jul
(this is a PDF File so download to your computer now to use later)
Expires 8/15/11

thank you Healthy Life Deals!

5 count of Zyrtec $0.29 at Target

20 Jul

Get a great deal on Zyrtec at Target!  You can get a 5 count package for only $ .29 when you use the $5/1 printable coupon!

Zyrtec ( 5 ct) $5.29
$5/1 printable coupon (SmartSource)
Final Price = $.29

Supper last night-Tequila Cream Corn

20 Jul

Last night we had one of my most favorite side dishes with our dinner. On our first wedding anniversary Jarrod and I went for a weekend to Chicago. We stopped in Naperville for a night to visit my cousins Christine and Doug. They prepared THE BEST meal for us! This tequila cream corn was one of the dishes she served. Even three years later, we still talk about that dinner every time I make this corn!

Here is the recipe:

 

1 tbsp of unsalted butter ( I used fresh butter from the Farmer’s Market)

1 tbsp of minced shallot

1 tbsp of minced garlic (fresh is best!)

2 1/2 cups of fresh or frozen corn kernels ( last night I cut the corn off of 4 cobbs that we received from our CSA box this week)

1/2 small red bell pepper finely chopped (we really like these peppers, so I usually go ahead and use the whole pepper)

3/4 cup heavy cream ( I didn’t have cream this time around, so I used half and half, and it turned out great!)

2 tbsp of tequila

1 tbsp lime juice

kosher salt

 

  • Melt the butter in a large skillet
  • Add the shallot and the garlic and cook over moderate heat, stirring until softened, about 1 minute
  • Add the corn and red pepper and cook over moderately high heat until just tender, about 4 minutes
  • Add the cream and tequila and cook,stirring, until slightly thickened, 3-4 minutes
  • Remove from heat stir in lime juice and season with salt
Voila!

 

 

FREE in my Mailbox (yesterday)

20 Jul

FREE:

2 issues of Martha Stewart Living
3 samples of Fekkai hair products
2 Aveeno hair product samples and a $1/1 coupon

FREE Subscription to Woman’s Day Magazine

20 Jul

Get a free subscription of Woman’s Day magazine from freebizmag.com by clicking here. Fill out your information and a really short survey. The publisher has to “moderate you answers” before confirming your subscription. Enjoy!