HIATUS EXPLAINED.

31 Aug

Sometimes God says, “take a step back, evaluate, make a choice.” This is what I was confronted with this summer…

I was studying through the book of James with my Bible study (and Beth Moore) when I was slapped in the face with her lesson on “being too connected.” She talks about a digital world where we are always so connected with others and a real world where we just aren’t.

I originally started my blog to help other people learn how to save money. This summer, while studying James, it occurred to me… Am I still really doing this to help people, or am I doing this to prove to people I’m  relevant ?

Burn.

The truth is, I don’t have to prove it to you.

That’s what freedom in Jesus Christ is all about.

He loves me. He saved me. He is enough.

Freedom.

I decided to take a break from my blog and get real.

“But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves.’ James 1:22

I made playdates with friends. I called people on the phone. I spent time with my husband. And instead of complaining about being with my children 24/7, I invested in them.

I tried to be a doer and not a hearer only.

I feel refocused and rejuvenated, and I’m back.

NEWS YOU MISSED

this summer:

In the midst of my break, (brace yourselves)… On July 4th, I found out….

BABY BOYD #3 will be here in MARCH!!

(I’ll have a c-section the 1st week of March)

 Hokie baby turned 2!!

at her party

on her actual bday at Chuck E Cheese

Jarrod and I have zero pics with our children…this is the best we have…

AND

SCHOOL STARTED BACK!!!

it may look like she’s strangling her, but she’s really try to “pose” her.

I didn’t even tell them to hold hands!

One Response to “HIATUS EXPLAINED.”

  1. erin September 3, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

