Mama Goose’s Pesto BLTC

23 Jun

Today, Jarrod and I had these delicious sandwiches for lunch. They’re my own creation, and this was our first time testing them out. After making them, I set our plates on the table and  went in the kitchen to pour some tea. By the time I got back to the table, Jarrod had already eaten his entire sandwich. He’s not one to really go on and on about food, but this time he did! He even told me this is the best sandwich he’s ever eaten. It definitely gives { this one } a run for his money.

Mama Goose’s Pesto BLTC sandwich

1) First  things first. I made this sandwich with my homemade sandwich bread. It’s the only kind of sandwich bread we eat, and it’s a must for the overall deliciousness of the sandwich🙂

2) Cook the bacon. I’ve found that I like oven cooked bacon the best! It’s easy to do, and easy to clean up!

3) Toast the sandwich bread. On one side of the bread I melted Applegate farms white American cheese.

4) When the bread is done toasting, top the cheese toast slice with thinly sliced tomatoes, baby spinach leaves, and  the bacon.

5) On the other slice of bread, spread a thin layer of mayo and a generous layer of homemade pesto.

Put it all together and ENJOY!!

One Response to “Mama Goose’s Pesto BLTC”

  1. sybaritica June 24, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    That looks great! I’m home alone tonight and just happen to have all the necessaries!

Leave a Reply

