Summer Plans?!

11 May

My babies thrive when they’re around other children, and I stay sane when I have a few hours by myself each week! I had it all figured out, or so I thought. Two summer  day camps in June and a mini pre-school session in July.  Well, I should’ve known not to walk around all comfortable and confident in my easy breezy summer plans.

Summer session Pre-school? Canceled.

Camp? Low registration with the threat of cancellation.

Pre-school ends this Monday, then it looks like I’m going to have to little sidekicks every day until fall. There are lots of play dates and library time in our near future🙂

What are your summer plans?

Let’s hope my summer looks less like this :

Getting into everything…ALL the time

Making sticky messes before mommy’s even had coffee…

Testing my patience and making me repeat myself for the 1,000,000th time. “Hoke! Get out of that drawer!”

AND  A LOT MORE LIKE THIS:

They love to sit in this window (not a seat) and eat cookies…

One Response to “Summer Plans?!”

  1. R May 11, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    They are both so adorable.🙂 Members of a club? Swim lessons with pool time afterwards always wore my girls out when they were young. Then we stayed at the pool all day. Mother’s Day Out with one of the local churches? Vacation Bible School……..send them to all the church’s VBS. Usually held the first or second week of June or later. 🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

