So sweet…My Tarte Lipsurgence. {Birchbox}

5 Apr

Remember {this post} about Birchbox? Well, I’m at it again…Okay, I know what you’re thinking…No I’m not crazy! I’m always posting or facebooking about Birchbox, but come on y’all…jump on the bandwagon!

I consider myself  to be a cosmetics hoarder afficianado, and every month my Birchbox keeps getting better!  This past month my box contained a FULL size Tarte Lipsurgence lip tint in the shade Lucky.

I am dying to try the Peaceful shade. Doesn’t it look like the best neutral?

Reasons I love this product (and you will too):

1) They contain peppermint oil. The oil calms chapped lips, and smells so refreshing! I feel super fresh every time I put it on.

2) The colors are natural and perfect for an everyday look.

3) They’re clinically proven to boost moisture levels within our lips.

4) They contain vitamins C and E which protect lips against free radicals.

5) The formula doesn’t contain harmful ingredients like parabens, mineral oil, or sodium lauryl sulfate. (Hellooo if you know me at all, then you know I LOVE this!)

I love wearing my Lipsurgence by itself, but if I want a shinier look, I  like to dab on a little  bit of Rosebud salve on top! The matte finish of the Lucky shade looks great with barely there eye makeup, black mascara, and rosy cheeks. I hope y’all enjoy it as much as I do!

One Response to “So sweet…My Tarte Lipsurgence. {Birchbox}”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mama Goose featured on Birchbox’s Blog!! « Mama Goose Cuttin' Loose - April 10, 2012

    […] Y’all! Seriously, have I mentioned how much I love entering contests/sweepstakes/giveaways?! In case you don’t know… I love it. The last big thing I was was a full sized Fendi perfume from FITNESS magazine. See the post {here}. But my latest win was…FOUR Tarte lipsurgences! I won them because of my most recent blog about Birchbox/Tarte which can be found {here}. […]

Leave a Reply

