My Target Trip…Spent $30 and SAVED $49!

27 Mar

OMG, the savings! I am so thrilled about these deals that it’s almost embarrassing. As you all know, Easter is right around the corner, but did you know that my baby turns 3 on April 3rd?!? (I’ll be blogging about the party, don’t you worry!…hint… it involves tutus.)

Needless to say, I am ALL about stocking up on toys, and I know a good deal when I see one! Here’s what I got at Target this week, and you can too!

If you don’t have kids, PLEASE buy the board game deals and DONATE! It’s only a couple of dollars, and there are so many kids in need who would love a brand new toy! Graceworks loves donations…

My first Crayons by Crayola- (not pictured)- 

FREE!! 

$2.99. I used (1) $1/1 Target coupon and (1) $2/1 Crayola coupon from facebook (no longer available). -$3. That makes it FREE!!

Candyland- 

Price after deal is ONLY 1.79!!

Deal Scenario: Price is $7.79. I used (1) $3/1 Target coupon, and (1) $3/1 Manufacturer’s coupon, making my final cost only $1.79!!

Cootie-

Price after deal is ONLY $1.79!!

Deal Scenario: Price is $7.79. I used (1) $3/1 Target coupon, and (1) $3/1 Manufacturer’s coupon, making my final cost only $1.79!!

Dora’s Easter Video-

Price after deal is only $4.99!

Deal Scenario: Regularly $12.99. on sale for $9.99. Use (1) Target coupon for 20% off any Dora item over $7.99. (-$1.99) Then use this coupon for $3 off the Dora Easter video. Your final cost is only $4.99!!

Wheelies Fisher Price Garage-

Price after deal is only $8.50!

Deal Scenario: Originally $21.59. On sale for $17.00. I used the 50% off  Fisher Price/ Little People coupon from the newspaper, but you can also find it here. Final price was $8.50!

Disney Princess Talking Little Mermaid for the bathtub- 

Price after deal is $12.50!

This toy was not on sale but my girls have been eyeing it (I’m going back to get a second one just to ensure that no one drowns in a bath tub brawl.)

Price is $24.99. I used a 50% off  any Disney Princess coupon from the paper, but I think they also have one here. Total price was $12.50. I’m going to take them out of the box and stick them in the Easter baskets.

One Response to “My Target Trip…Spent $30 and SAVED $49!”

  1. Shuga March 28, 2012 at 6:36 am #

    SO proud!! You know a good deal when you see it:)

Leave a Reply

