{Shopping this week} 3/7 Happy Early b-day Smead!

7 Mar

First of all, one of my very dear friends, Sarah Lee, celebrates a birthday tomorrow! I would sing to her, but seeing it in print is a lot easier on the ears!

Today was a pretty good day at Whole Foods and Publix. I spent only $86 on groceries, and I plan on that lasting for an entire week!

I consider myself to be a rather routined person (I can be flexible sometimes) and today not a single one of my tasks were completed in the way that I had planned. BUT if that’s all I have to complain about, then it was a pretty good day!

With all of that being said, here are my favorite deals of the day:

Whole Foods

I bought 2 boxes of Kashi cereal. They were $3.49 each. I used (2) $2/1 Recyclebank coupons, and (1) $1/2 Whole Foods coupons ( no longer available to print)

This made the total only $0.99 a box!

That’s a savings of $5 on cereal alone!

Publix

I bought 32oz. Stoneyfield Organic yogurt @ $3.49.

I used $0.50/1 coupon  from my Stoneyfield account (register here),which Publix doubles, and (1) $0.75/1 Whole Foods coupon (currently available).

That makes the total cost- $1.74!

That’s a savings of $1.75 on yogurt!

This week’s breakfast food (minus the waffles I make for the girls) only cost us $3.74 for a family of 4!

As usual, I used my $5 off of a $30 purchase coupon that I receive in the mail every week.

Leave a Reply

