My Publix trip, and a couple of couponing tips…(prices end today 1/24)

24 Jan

Last week I went to Publix and snagged these deals…

When I go to the store I take my…

  • Coupon binder
  • My plastic envelope that contains my coupons that I am “for sure” going to use on that trip. I keep my store coupons and manufacturer’s coupons for each item grouped together to ensure that I use the maximum amount of coupons for each item.
  •  An index card or notebook with all of my deals written on it.

This is the notebook that I took with me on this particular trip.

As you can see, I list the item, the *sale price*, the coupons I will use, and what each item will cost me.

***I always check the price of an item before I buy. If the sale price is different than what I expect, sometimes I will hold off on buying that item, because the deal isn’t what I thought it would be.

Deals:

Huggies slip on diapers $10.99. On sale for $9.99. I used (1) $3/1 Publix Baby Club Coupon and  (1) $2/1 mc coupon. My total cost was only $4.99

Cascadian Farms granola bars– $3.99 per box. I used a store coupon for Buy 2 boxes get $3 off. My total was $2.49 per box! (One box costs $4.99 at Whole Foods)

Kashi Cereal- $2.99. I used (1) $1/1 mc and (1) $1/1 Whole Foods Coupon. My total was $0.99

Method Dish Liquid Soap- On sale for 2/$5. I used (2) $1/1 mc’s and (2) $1/1 Whole Foods Coupons. Making them $0.50 each!

Tom’s mouthwash 16 oz.-  Regularly Priced at $1.80…Whole Foods sells it for $5.99. WOW what a huge discrepency!

Publix paper towels-  PENNY ITEM $0.01

Jason’s Body wash- $8.99. (I can’t remember but I think this was on sale for either $7.99 or $6.99.  I had a $3/1 mc coupon making this either $3.99 or $4.99. But either way thats great because it costs upwards of $12 at Whole Foods!

A deal I didn’t get but accidentally left my coupon at home…

Newman’s Own Salsa- On sale for $2. I had (1) $1/1 coupon (printable). It would have cost me only $1

Leave a Reply

