Our tearful trip to make a donation…

5 Jan

 

I wasn’t the tearful one. Infact, I was quite cheery. My first mistake was putting the bags of donations in the front seat. They were right in the line of sight for two little hoarders who were pleased did NOT want to give their toys away!

Christmas time has come and gone and it was time to purge! This time we weren’t {donating things that I collect from my shopping trips}, rather, Jarrod and I went through and cleared out several toys that have just become dust collectors in our home.

I would like to encourage all of you to do the same. Start this year by de-cluttering your home and helping people who are in need. It’s an easy way to help others, and the only thing you have to spend is time.

 

The Hoarders

* notice the pouty faces

Hoarder #1 (won’t even look at me)

Hoarder #2 (won’t crack a smile)

If you live in Franklin, I would like to encourage you to donate either your time or your items to Graceworks. They have an amazing mission, and are always looking for help!

One Response to “Our tearful trip to make a donation…”

  1. Shuga January 7, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    So funny! I just love those little hoarders:)

Leave a Reply

