Clean Living day 4…

4 Jan

 

Whoo Hoo! Day 4 and going strong. I can’t tell if this dull headache I’ve had for the last 3 days is from sinuses or my detox. Either way, I don’t care because I am feeling fab!

So here’s the lowdown on what I have liked and not liked about the cleanse.

DISLIKE:

any of the soups…ackkk.

They’re all pureed and the texture is creeping me out. I made the Spiced  Butternut Squash and Apple Soup for lunch on day 1. I’ve made { similar versions} of this soup before and loved them, but this one just didn’t cut it.  I have a rule that leftovers don’t go to waste, but I broke it BIG time on this one. They next day I threw it out, and moved on to greener pastures.

I consider myself to be open minded when it comes to new foods, so when I saw the recipe for Roasted Garlic and Beet Soup, I thought I would give it a try. This was a GREAT horrible idea- that is- unless you like the taste of dirt. I actually spent a hour roasting the garlic and beets, another 30 minutes cooking the leek and making the rest of the soup, and it immediately went down the disposal. Check beets off of the list of foods I like…

 

LOVE:

Dinner from night #1

Steamed Broccoli and Squash with Tahini Dressing

(I didn’t have squash because I used it in the horrible soup I had for lunch that day…)

Lunch from day 2 & 3

Avacado with Bell Pepper and Tomatoes

This has been one of my favorites so far! I could live off of avacados.

Dinner night #4

Roasted Peppers, Cauliflower, and Almonds

This was so delicious I can’t stand it.  It isn’t a good picture, but the meal was divine!

Antioxidant Smoothie

Antioxidant Smoothie

Super refreshing, although with a frigid morning like today, I sure wish I had my oatmeal!

4 days down, 24 to gooooo!

 

 

Leave a Reply

