Does Santa like Snicker Doodles?

12 Dec

Christmas time is here. Let the baking begin. I have always been a huge fan of Snicker doodles, but I’ve never actually baked them. I made it my personal mission to find a recipe that I love, and with all the thanks to Pinterest, a fabulous recipe fell right in my lap. It was SO good actually, that my day’s been ruined. I’ve eaten about 5 cookies (not to mention batter) and  now I feel totally sick. Must find self control…

My little helpers in their new aprons that Honey (my grandmother) sent them.

Snicker Doodle Cookies

This recipe came from the “Make it Do” website, and I found this cute little site on Pinterest.

 
Ingredients:
1 cup butter
1 – 1/2 cups sugar
2 eggs
3 cups flour
2 tsp. cream of tartar
1 tsp. baking soda
1/4 tsp. salt
 
For rolling:
3 Tbsp. sugar
3 tsp. cinnamon
 
Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.  Cream together sugar and butter.  Add eggs and blend well.  In a separate bowl mix together the flour, cream of tartar, baking soda, and salt.  Slowly mix into the sugar mixture until incorporated.
 
Shape into 1 inch balls and roll in cinnamon sugar mixture.  Bake on a greased cookie sheet at 350 degrees for 8 – 10 minutes.
 

A fresh batch

 Vietri Christmas Platter from The Registry

Sweet Julia-May Hoke

One Response to “Does Santa like Snicker Doodles?”

  1. Diana December 12, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    He most definitely does! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

