Coming up Roses

27 Nov

I usually consider myself to be a “lavender” girl. The scent of lavender makes me feel relaxed and rejuvenated. However, I just realized that I have a lot of love for roses too!

 

Rosebud Perfume Co. Smith's Rosebud Salve

I can’t live without my Rosebud salve. At any given time there are three or four containers scattered around my house and in my purses. I use it on my lips and cuticles. Once I was in a jam, and I even used it for my daughter’s diaper rash!  Rosebud salve has been a staple in my life since college when my dear sweet friend E.Boone introduced it to me!  Right now it can be found on drugstore.com for only $5.59.

 

Thayers Alcohol-Free Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Organic Aloe Vera Formula Toner

Speaking of E.Boone (who happens to be a beauty editor at a well known magazine…), while in college she also introduced me to using Witch Hazel as an astringent. We both were using Dickinson’s which has kind of a weird campfire smell. After becoming used to it, I loved it!  About six months ago I started wearing Thayer’s alcohol free Rose Petal Witch Hazel, and I am IN LOVE! It smells so luxurious and just like fresh roses. Since there is no alcohol in it, it makes my skin feel clean and moisturized! I usually buy it at Whole Foods for about $9.99 a bottle, but I just found it on drugstore.com on sale for $7.99!

 

Milk & Rose Shampoo

I was inspired to write this post while perusing the internet.  I came across this fresh Milk and Rose shampoo on Sephora.com and I was suddenly intrigued! (It was then that I realized maybe I am a rose girl too) Has anyone tried it? I have a ton of J. Beverly Hills Shampoo and Conditioner right now, but I could be persuaded…

 

What beauty products do you love?! Comment below…

One Response to “Coming up Roses”

  1. eboone November 28, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    Thanks for the shout outs!!! I am a total rose girl. Never tried the fresh shampoo, but they do have a fragrance, cannabis rose, that smells divine!

Leave a Reply

