A thrifty fashion blog that I LOVE.

12 Nov

20111112-024127.jpg

Fashion and Jamie Boyd in the same sentence?  I am pretty sure I am going to have to pry a few of my friends off  the floor with that one… I am the first to admit that I am usually in my “mom” uniform of workout clothes in the summer (workout… who am I kidding?) and jeans with some sort of peanut butter, milk, and play-doh covered shirt the rest of the time. Can someone please remind me that I am only 26?! 

Anyway, one of my guilty pleasures a year or so ago was watching Southern Belles Louisville on the Soap Network. I had a newborn at the time, and I was so entertained by the women on this show. I am  only semi-ashamed to admit that I totally stalked out the cutest girl on the show and facebook friended her.  (I just read that back and it looks worse in writing than it seems in my head)  I promise I wasn’t crazy.  After all, I was in the newborn phase for the second time in two years (I needed some sort of contact with the outside world even if it was living vicariously through an adorable reality star) .

I was drawn to her because I  found her gorgeous, down to earth, super funny, and oh so thrifty! She is a thrift store queen with haute couture taste. Her name is Hadley Hartz and I was thrilled when she started a super cute blog about all of her fashion endeavors.

The picture above is from her latest thrift store find… A real fur coat for only $150!

Read Her Blog and thank me later…

Click the link to view her homepage. Hadley’s Reality.

Leave a Reply

