DONATE for FREE!! My latest Graceworks Donation

10 Nov

Yesterday when I picked the kiddos up from school, we took our routine donation to Graceworks. If I can get items at the grocery for free, I “buy” them  even if my family doesn’t use them. These items go directly into the donate pile. Yesterday I was able to get deli meat and hot dogs for free, so we went ahead to drop off the donation since these items are perishable. ALL of these items were FREE to me, and now they will go to help someone in need! I am on a strict budget, but I still want to be able to help others. I have found that this is an extremely fulfilling and tangible way to be able to touch others’ lives! I really want to encourage all of you to do the same!

Also, if you are from Franklin, and would like to donate to Graceworks, or volunteer your time and services over the holiday season please click here. Graceworks served over 1000 needy families last year, and needs 15,000 Christmas presents donated this year!! Can you imagine having to choose whether to pay your rent or buy a Christmas present for your children? Williamson County is the 6th wealthiest county in America. Spread the wealth by volunteering or by donating. Someone out there needs you.

Leave a Reply

