My very own Sweet Potato Fries…

19 Oct

Okay, I am a total nut about sweet potato fries… I love love love them. This is my very own recipe from me to you. It is so so easy, and there really isn’t much to it, but at least I came up with it all on my own 🙂

 

 

I usually factor in 1- 1/2 potatoes per person depending on their size.

  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees
  • Peel the potatoes, and cut into slices. Cut the potato in half vertically. Lay the flat side on the cutting board and slice into fries.
  • Spread the fries single file onto a rimmed baking sheet
  • Drizzle olive oil over the fries ( do not drench)
  • sprinkle with cinnamon, kosher salt, garlic powder, and cayenne pepper
  • put 4-8 unpeeled garlic cloves among the fries
  • Bake for 20-25 mins
  • Serve with ketchup,  honey mustard, or all by themselves!
It is super delish to peel the roasted garlic and eat with the fries!!

One Response to “My very own Sweet Potato Fries…”

  1. Today's Recipes October 19, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    I love this. Thanks for sharing!

    Check out more recipes at ~ Recipe Chefs ~

Leave a Reply

