Well Hello, Again!

8 Aug

It has been 4 DAYS! since my last post! Our lives have been slam packed this past week! My husband quit his job and started a new one, we had to buy a new car, we started construction on a new screened in porch, Hoke was sick AND cutting a tooth, and Henley has been into EVERYTHING. We also decided to actually have a social life and went out with E. Boone and Ben on Saturday night (the loves of our lives).  Yesterday we went to church and played catch up around the house. I am usually a pretty devoted blogger, but there has been zero shopping or bargain hunting going on around here in the past week. (Actually there has been A LOT of spending going on as you can tell!) However, GET READY because Harris Teeter Super Doubles start on Wed. and I am going in with a plan this time!! I have also found a few other things I am about to post as well. As far as cooking goes, we have been eating a ton of salads lately and I baked delish chocolate chip cookies last night, but I haven’t done anything spectacular in the last week.

Leave a Reply

