Sunday Supper from 7/31

1 Aug

I am not a huge soup eater in the summer time, but this was so healthy (other than the  small amount of cream) and so good!! I made a big arugula salad (from the Farmers’ market) to accompany this soup. The majority of the ingredients I used in the meal were from this weeks’ CSA box. I don’t know WHAT I am going to do without it once October comes! The only other changes I made were instead of veggie broth I used organic chicken broth because I had some in the pantry, and I doubled the ingredients for cayenne pepper.

It tasted DELISH!

I have a sick baby this week, so I am taking the lazy way out and posting a picture of the recipe instead of typing it! 

 

One Response to “Sunday Supper from 7/31”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Clean Living day 4… « Mama Goose Cuttin' Loose - January 4, 2012

    […] me out. I made the Spiced  Butternut Squash and Apple Soup for lunch on day 1. I’ve made { similar versions} of this soup before and loved them, but this one just didn’t cut it.  I have a rule that […]

Leave a Reply

