Donations!! Help those in Need!

11 Jul

I talk a lot about donating items to people who are in need. I am really not trying to be preachy, but there are SO MANY people who are in desperate need of help. Couponing is a great way to be able to serve and provide help for others without having to expand your budget! I really like to donate my items to Graceworks minitries in Franklin. Here is there information if you are looking for a place to take your items. They are always looking for volunteers too!

The last time I was at Graceworks dropping off a donation, there was a mom with her adorable infant in the waiting room. She was about my age, and the baby was about Hoke’s age. I felt like the Lord was speaking directly to me at that very moment. Our roles could just as easily have been reversed. I could be the one in waiting room just praying that the pantry had enough food for my children. I can’t imagine not being able to feed my babies. Instead, my children were in the car watching a Dora DVD.

The Lord has blessed me, and provided for me. He has also given me the knowledge and the resources to purchase FREE or almost FREE items. It is what I do with that knowledge that could literally help in changing whether or not other people go hungry, or dirty, or without new clothes.

Please consider making donations a part of your routine! It is a blessing to be able to serve others and to make a difference in our own community!!

Leave a Reply

