My Garage Sale Find

10 Jul

My mom and I were speeding down Adams street when this chair caught my eye. I made her turn around and take me back to the garage sale we’d just passed. My sister and Jarrod were in the truck behind us. Of course they were forced to stop too. After a couple of trips to the sale, and a lot of me and my mother convincing Jarrod, I bought this 1940’s Green Leather club chair with a solid oak frame. There are really cool brass studs up the back. It is a ¬†really sturdy and solid chair, and I love it’s shape. At some point, when my children are old enough not to destroy it, we will have it recovered! As for now it looks really good in our house just as it is! The picture really doesn’t do it justice. Most of our furniture is a neutral color, so this green adds a nice pop! The man was asking $150, and I bought it for $85.

 

 

I also bought these books! He was asking $1 a piece but I bought all 3 for $2.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “My Garage Sale Find”

  1. emorie July 10, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    love both of these finds, the chair is great!!

  2. Sugar July 11, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    Your garage sale finds are great!!!!!

Leave a Reply

