My Kroger Trip

7 Jul

I really don’t care for  Kroger, but let’s face it, it is right next door to Target, and I practically live at Target. I usually only go to Kroger when I notice that they have a good deal. I ran in to the store today for just a few minutes while my sister sat in the car with my babies. I went in for only three things, but I did notice that there were LOTS of yellow tags on items in the healthy/natural foods section. I don’t remember prices, but I know I saw some Nature’s path, Cascadian Farms,  and Kashi  items on sale. I may go back to check it out, BUT Kroger doesn’t take competitors’ coupons which sometimes can ruin what could be a great deal! (Just another reason I love Publix.) Anyway, here it is:

I spent- $13.52

I saved- $11.16 (thats 48%!)

 

(4) All Natural Gluten Free Boulder Potato Chips Bags- on sale for $2.00 a bag. I used (2) $1/2 coupons making them only= $ 1.50 per bag

(1) Kashi Frozen Pizza- on sale for $5.99. I used (1) $2/1 Kashi product Recyclebank coupon making the price total only= $3.99

(2) Kashi Cereals- on sale for $2.99 a box. I used (2) $2/1 Kashi product Recyclebank coupons making the price only= $.99 per box!

Leave a Reply

