QUICK QUICK QUICK Publix Trip

6 Jul

SO, Publix was the last store I hit today and  my girls were hungry and Jarrod was fidgety. I ran in for about 5 minutes despite Jarrod’s insistence that the car was going to run out of gas while he waited on me in the parking lot. We were running on fumes. We made it home safe and sound and I am positive I have enough gas to make it to Costco tomorrow to fill up! (fingers crossed.)

Here is what you can do while sprinting through the aisles in a 5 minute trip:

The subtotal was $3.33

The total with tax was $4.46!

My total savings a Publix was $12.50!

If you have any questions about where to find a coupon, I would love to help! Leave a comment or email me at mamagoosecuttinloose@gmail.com

Here it goes:

  • (4) Think Thin Bars @ $1.67 ea. (3 for $5). I used (4) $.50/1 Whole Foods Coupons and (3) $.50/1 manufacturers’ coupons (which double) making my total savings off of 4 bars=$5

I paid $1.68 for the 4 bars!

That’s $0.42 each!

  • 2 Pure Protein bars@ $1.33 ea. ( 3 for $4). I used (1) $1.50/2 manufacturers’ coupon and (1) $.50/1 manufacturer’s coupon (which doubles) making my total saving off of 2 bars= $2.50
I paid only $.16 for the 2 bars! 
That’s $.08 each!!
  • Zyrtec 10 MG tablet-  $6.49 ea. I used a $5/1 printable manufacturers’ coupon (exp. 7/17) making my total savings= $5.00
I paid $1.49 for the medicine!
 
NOTE:Target has this Zyrtec cheaper but apparently everyone got the memo about the $5 off coupon, because I have checked  for weeks, and they have been out of the 5ct. size!
Leave a Reply

