My Whole Foods Trip (pricey? yes! BUT I saved $47.13! in coupons!)

6 Jul

Healthy Eating at it’s best!! I LOVE WHOLE FOODS! It is the only store that Jarrod doesn’t rush me through. I feel better just walking through the front door!  Here is my trip from today:

Spent- $101.32

Saved –(in coupons only,  sale prices not factored in) $47.13

Best deal today- Case of Lara bars $20. I got it for $5.60!

Most expensive non-sale, non coupon item– 365 Organic olive oil 33 oz. – $12.99

Total items sold- 30

Here it is:

If you have questions about where a specific manufacturers’ coupon came from, please email me!! I didn’t have time tonight to find all of them, but I would LOVE to help you if you need me!!

Also, all coupons listed “whole foods coupon” can be found in the WHOLE DEAL magazine. The stores are currently out of this issue of THE WHOLE DEAL, but  if you don’t have one already, you’re in luck! They can also be printed (unlimited) from here!


  • Applegate Farms Oven Roasted Natural Turkey Breast: $3.69
  • 365 Grated Parmesan Cheese $3.99
  • Organic Valley Cheddar Cheese $4.49- I used $1/1 Whole Foods coupon making it $3.49
  •  (2) So Delicious Coconut Milk $3.99- used (2) $1/1 Whole Foods coupons and (1) $1/2 manufacturer’s coupon making them total $2.49 each. 
  • Ezekil 4:9 organic tortillas– $3.39- I used a $.50/1 coupon that they mailed me because I emailed them requesting coupons (they sent a TON!) making this- $2.89
  • Herb crusted TO DIE FOR rotisserie chicken- $7.99
  • True Blue potato salad– $8.99- I used the “buy a rotisserie chicken get a free side Whole Foods coupon” soooo FREE!!
  • Stoneyfield Farms Organic French Vanilla Yogurt 32oz$3.99. I used a $1/1 Whole Foods coupon making it $2.99
  • Back to Nature Apple Cinnamon Oat Graham Crackerson sale for $3. I used $1/1 Whole Foods coupon and $1/1 manufacturers’ coupon making it $1!
  • Nature’s Best Original Sandwich Cookies- $3.00. I used $1/1 whole foods coupon and $1/1 manufacturers’ making it $1!
  • Pomegranate 365 Lipbalm-  ( I bought this only because I forgot my MK at home and thought I was going to die of chapped lips in the store!)$1.99
  • (2) Dellalo Farfalloni Pasta- $3.19. I used (2) $1/2 whole foods coupons ( I couldn’t believe they let me use two of these on only 2 items!) making them $2.19 each.
  • 365 Organic Sweet Dried Cranberries $4.99
  • 365 Sesame Garlic Salad Dressing– $3.49
  • Organic bananas$.88lb my total was: $1.85
  • 365 organic olive oil 33 oz.( I had coupons for other olive oils but this was still a better price for organic oil in this size)$12.99
  • CASE of LARA BARS$20. Case discount of 10% makes it $18. 16 bars come in a case. I used (8)$1/2 whole foods coupons and (4) $1.10/4 manufacturer coupons making the total discount  $12.40. Therefore the total price was $5.60 for the case (I am thinking of doing this deal again before the coupons expire!!)
  • Fair Trade Tea- $ 5.69. I used $1/1 whole foods coupon and $1/1 manufacturers’ coupon from ALL YOU JULY magazine making the total- $3.69
  • Mini Apple Pie– $7.49
  • 365 Hardwood Charcoal 8.8lb bag$5.99. I used the “buy an apple pie get the charcoal free” coupon that they mailed me. making this FREE!!
  • (4) Hass avacados@ $1.99 EACH  makes it– $7.96
  • Ezekil 4:9 Sprout loaf of bread$ 3.99. I used another of the $.50/1 coupons that they mailed me making my total- $3.49
  • (3) bags of Life Should Taste Good chipson sale for $2 per bag. I used (3) $1/1 manufacturer printable coupons making them $1 each!


Leave a Reply

