Publix Advantage Flier trip! Spent $2.77 Saved $21.09 + Info about my weekly grocery shopping

27 Jun

I didn’t get to go to Publix until late this afternoon. A few of the deals that I wanted were already gone, but I needed to pick up some lemons to go in the recipe I was making tonight, so I grabbed the items that I could while I was there. These are ongoing deals, so I will have a chance to go back when I do my normal shopping.

 

Incase you are wondering, “Does she EVER buy normal groceries, or do they live off of Bandaids, toothbrushes and vitamins?” The answer is…YES! The majority of our groceries come from Whole Foods or Publix. However, in the summer months, we do the majority of our shopping at the Franklin Farmer’s market! We pick up our CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) box every other weekend and buy bread, milk, eggs, berries, etc. separately. What we don’t get at the Farmer’s Market, we buy at Whole Foods, Publix, or Costco. Right now, we have so much food in our fridge that I have been flash freezing fruits, and blanching and freezing veggies  all this weekend! As the fall approaches, I will get back to the ho hum routine of regular grocery shopping, but for now, I, along with the rest of my family love spending our Saturday mornings at the Farmer’s Market! (I will be posting Farmer’s Market pictures this coming Saturday!)

 

Spent: $2.77!!

Saved: $21.09!!

 

This is my Publix shopping trip from tonight:

***All coupons listed are manufacturer’s from the newspaper unless noted as a printable coupon or a store coupon.

 

Bandaids- $2.59 on sale for $1.99 used $1.50/1 Bandaid and Neosporin purchase. Used $0.75 off Bandaid purchase coupon (DONATE ITEM!)  

Neosporin- $3.99 used coupon from above for a combined purchase, used $1/1 and used $1.50/1 Publix coupon  total cost for Bandaids and Neosporin = $1.23

 

Toothbrush-  $1.79 used coupon for $.75/1 and $1/1 Publix coupon making the total only $.04!

 

(2) Stayfree Ultra Thin- $3.49 used a B1G1 free coupon. Used (2) $1.25/1 Publix coupons. Making the total only $0.49 each! (DONATE ITEM!)

 

(2)Sundown Natural Vitamins– 1) Vitamin B-6 50mg $3.59- used $1/1 coupon and used $6/2 Publix coupon

2) Vitamin Calcium 500mg $4.69- used $1/1 coupon making the total=

 

    $3.59+$4.69=  retail total of vitamin =$8.28

$8.28-$2 of manufacturer’s coupons – $6 of Publix coupons= $0.28 for 2……. $0.14 each!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

