Weekend Cooking

25 Jun

After some late afternoon swimming at Sugar’s house, I made a Kentucky hot Brown pie for dinner. It had Tomtatoes, eggs, and green onions from our CSA, fresh grated parmesan cheese, bacon, and chicken. yum yum. When Jarrod came in this afternoon he said our house smelled like Heaven. Adding that his idea of Heaven smells like bacon.  The pie, (which was more like a quiche) looked beautiful if I do say so myself. I didn’t have a chance to take a picture of it before it was all gobbled up!

Here are our delish Key lime  cupcakes that we had for dessert. Everything is homeade- down to the filling. I feel like I may explode after all of the testing and tasting I did while baking. I will never eat another cupcake again! Famous last words…

I do share recipes upon request! (There are more than four cupcakes left! I didn’t get THAT carried away!)

One Response to “Weekend Cooking”

  1. Sugar June 26, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Well Bear ate the hot brown and said “it was the best”!

Leave a Reply

