COUPONS, SAVINGS, and DEALS!!

21 Jun

Jarrod and I have totally and completely (except for a few rare instances) changed our family’s diet to organic or all natural foods. After lots of skepticism and research, I have learned that making this switch is so beneficial to our children’s health. Even foods that are regulated by the FDA have so many disgusting additives in them that as consumers we know nothing about.  As a mom, after learning some of the information that I did, I couldn’t in good faith serve this food to my babies. We made the transition gradually over a few months, and I can tell the biggest difference in the way I feel!

Organic started to $$$ add up $$$ fast! That’s when I had to make the tough decision to either go back to the yucky junk, or to get serious about couponing. I thought that I would only be able to get deals on toiletries and cleaning supplies… I was so WRONG! I find awesome organic deals every week.  Couponing at Whole Foods is so do-able!  Check out http://www.healthylifedeals.com. (my fave!)

As a lot of my facebook friends know, I have been following several savings blogs, researching deals, and investing time in learning about savings. I have not only been able to learn about coupons, but freebies, giveaways, one day deals (nope, not just Groupon). For father’s day, I was able to get Jarrod a polo shirt for FREE! I got my haircut last week and got $40 off! Tonight at Publix I was able to get 4 bottles of BAYER ASPRIN for FREE and a new tube of TYLENOL precise cream ($7 value) FREE! At Target this afternoon I bought a BENADRYL itch relief stick for $0.21. And today I got a year’s subscription to Martha Stuart Living magazine for FREE!

I say this not to brag (well, kind of to brag) but to encourage my family and friends that they can do the same!  I am NOT an expert at the deals yet, and I am still learning all about it, but I have had several people ask me what I do to find these deals.  It really takes time and patience to learn how to make the most of what you can achieve at the stores.

I will begin posting some of my savings HOW TOs and TIPS later today!

I am also going to link up a couple of my favorite blogs to my blog, so you can follow from here!

 

An excited Henley after a sucessful target trip a couple of weeks ago! spent $16 saved $40

One Response to “COUPONS, SAVINGS, and DEALS!!”

  1. Sugar June 22, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    OMG…….I am soooooo proud of you, this is awsome!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

